The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule are subject to change.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, May 15 2020 May 15, 2020 Friday, May 15, 2020 4:59:00 PM CDT May 15, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, May 14 2020 May 14, 2020 Thursday, May 14, 2020 4:41:00 PM CDT May 14, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, May 13 2020 May 13, 2020 Wednesday, May 13, 2020 8:58:00 AM CDT May 13, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 12 2020 May 12, 2020 Tuesday, May 12, 2020 8:47:00 AM CDT May 12, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, May 11 2020 May 11, 2020 Monday, May 11, 2020 9:18:00 AM CDT May 11, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, May 10 2020 May 10, 2020 Sunday, May 10, 2020 8:58:00 AM CDT May 10, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Saturday, May 09 2020 May 9, 2020 Saturday, May 09, 2020 8:44:00 AM CDT May 09, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, May 08 2020 May 8, 2020 Friday, May 08, 2020 2:08:00 PM CDT May 08, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, May 07 2020 May 7, 2020 Thursday, May 07, 2020 8:54:00 AM CDT May 07, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, May 06 2020 May 6, 2020 Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:46:00 AM CDT May 06, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, May 05 2020 May 5, 2020 Tuesday, May 05, 2020 8:49:00 AM CDT May 05, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Monday, May 04 2020 May 4, 2020 Monday, May 04, 2020 4:43:00 PM CDT May 04, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Sunday, May 03 2020 May 3, 2020 Sunday, May 03, 2020 4:34:00 PM CDT May 03, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, May 02 2020 May 2, 2020 Saturday, May 02, 2020 4:20:00 PM CDT May 02, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, May 01 2020 May 1, 2020 Friday, May 01, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT May 01, 2020 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 77°
11am 81°
12pm 83°
1pm 85°
2pm 87°
Daily Pledge Calendar