Sports:

Grid
List
COLUMBIA – Four National Handball Champions are coming to Columbia Saturday. Wilson’s Fitness on Forum Boulevard is hosting its... More >>
1 day ago Thursday, July 19 2018 Jul 19, 2018 Thursday, July 19, 2018 7:35:00 AM CDT July 19, 2018 in News
COLUMBIA - Rock Bridge Tennis Coach Ben Loeb sat down with KOMU 8's Chris Gervino to talk about his success... More >>
4 days ago Sunday, July 15 2018 Jul 15, 2018 Sunday, July 15, 2018 8:44:00 PM CDT July 15, 2018 in Sports
JEFFERSON CITY - A 17-year-old from Jefferson City will be competing at the CrossFit Games in Madison, Wisconsin, in August.... More >>
6 days ago Saturday, July 14 2018 Jul 14, 2018 Saturday, July 14, 2018 6:50:00 PM CDT July 14, 2018 in Sports
COLUMBIA - Mizzou track and field alum, Karissa Schweizer, was nominated for one more NCAA honor on Thursday. The... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, July 12 2018 Jul 12, 2018 Thursday, July 12, 2018 7:22:00 PM CDT July 12, 2018 in Sports
KANSAS CITY - The Boston Red Sox swept the series against the Kansas City Royals on Sunday. The Red... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, July 08 2018 Jul 8, 2018 Sunday, July 08, 2018 8:36:00 PM CDT July 08, 2018 in Sports
SAN FRANCISCO - The St. Louis Cardinals ended the 4-game series in a split against the San Francisco Giants. ... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, July 08 2018 Jul 8, 2018 Sunday, July 08, 2018 8:03:00 PM CDT July 08, 2018 in Sports
KANSAS CITY - The Kansas City Royals will host the Boston Red Sox in a three-game series at Kauffman Stadium... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, July 05 2018 Jul 5, 2018 Thursday, July 05, 2018 8:49:00 PM CDT July 05, 2018 in Sports
COLUMBIA - St. Louis is looking into a tough series this weekend, opening an important three game stand against the... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, June 29 2018 Jun 29, 2018 Friday, June 29, 2018 5:26:00 PM CDT June 29, 2018 in Sports
COLUMBIA - The University of Missouri sent a statement to KOMU 8 News on Friday in response to a lawsuit... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, June 28 2018 Jun 28, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018 10:06:00 AM CDT June 28, 2018 in News
(AP) - Serena Williams was seeded No. 25 for her return to Wimbledon after having a baby, a decision by... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, June 27 2018 Jun 27, 2018 Wednesday, June 27, 2018 7:54:00 AM CDT June 27, 2018 in News
NEW YORK - Former Missouri basketball standout Michael Porter Jr. was selected by the Denver Nuggets at No. 14 in... More >>
4 weeks ago Wednesday, June 20 2018 Jun 20, 2018 Wednesday, June 20, 2018 9:29:00 PM CDT June 20, 2018 in News
JEFFERSON CITY – Mary McManus, 22, is sprinting her way toward rare company, as one of 103 Missouri athletes heading... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, June 10 2018 Jun 10, 2018 Sunday, June 10, 2018 5:00:00 PM CDT June 10, 2018 in Sports
COLUMBIA - Missouri track star Karissa Schweizer ran her first distance race at the NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships... More >>
1 month ago Friday, June 08 2018 Jun 8, 2018 Friday, June 08, 2018 5:39:00 PM CDT June 08, 2018 in Sports
COLUMBIA - Two Missouri Tigers were selected in the 2018 MLB Draft on Tuesday. The Seattle Mariners drafted left-handed... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 05 2018 Jun 5, 2018 Tuesday, June 05, 2018 11:29:00 PM CDT June 05, 2018 in Sports
ST. LOUIS - The St. Louis Cardinals started the game on Sunday with a bang! Cardinals left fielder Marcell... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, June 03 2018 Jun 3, 2018 Sunday, June 03, 2018 7:36:00 PM CDT June 03, 2018 in Sports
KANSAS CITY - The game was scoreless for the first two innings on Sunday. The Oakland Athletics were first... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, June 03 2018 Jun 3, 2018 Sunday, June 03, 2018 7:36:00 PM CDT June 03, 2018 in Sports
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 85°
8pm 86°
9pm 82°
10pm 79°
11pm 76°