Sports:

Grid
List
KANSAS CITY, Mo. (AP) — The Chiefs and wide receiver Sammy Watkins have agreed on a restructured one-year contract that... More >>
1 day ago Saturday, April 04 2020 Apr 4, 2020 Saturday, April 04, 2020 9:32:00 AM CDT April 04, 2020 in Sports
COLUMBIA - You've probably heard it just about everywhere: staying active while staying home is important. It's especially important... More >>
2 days ago Friday, April 03 2020 Apr 3, 2020 Friday, April 03, 2020 11:54:00 AM CDT April 03, 2020 in Top Stories
COLUMBIA - Two former Mizzou football players are attempting to turn negatives around COVID-19 into an opportunity for the community.... More >>
3 days ago Thursday, April 02 2020 Apr 2, 2020 Thursday, April 02, 2020 10:28:00 AM CDT April 02, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA - Three Mizzou basketball players announced on Tuesday they will be testing the waters of the NBA Draft. ... More >>
5 days ago Tuesday, March 31 2020 Mar 31, 2020 Tuesday, March 31, 2020 4:19:00 PM CDT March 31, 2020 in Sports
TOKYO - The Tokyo Olympics have been officially postponed until 2021. The International Olympic Committee along with Japanese Prime... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, March 24 2020 Mar 24, 2020 Tuesday, March 24, 2020 8:15:00 AM CDT March 24, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA - Mizzou freshman forward Tray Jackson is expected to leave the program. Jackson entered the transfer portal Saturday... More >>
2 weeks ago Saturday, March 21 2020 Mar 21, 2020 Saturday, March 21, 2020 5:53:48 PM CDT March 21, 2020 in Sports
JEFFERSON CITY - The head coach of the Helias Catholic High School girls basketball team has resigned. An announcement... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, March 19 2020 Mar 19, 2020 Thursday, March 19, 2020 1:28:00 PM CDT March 19, 2020 in News
NEW YORK - Mizzou's Connor McGovern announced he is making a move to New York, on Tuesday evening. The... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, March 17 2020 Mar 17, 2020 Tuesday, March 17, 2020 10:14:00 PM CDT March 17, 2020 in Sports
DETROIT- With all other sports on hold, the NFL has wasted no time in keeping sports fanatics entertained with as... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, March 17 2020 Mar 17, 2020 Tuesday, March 17, 2020 5:49:00 PM CDT March 17, 2020 in Sports
COLUMBIA- On Tuesday afternoon, the Southeastern Conference announced the cancelation of all remaining competitions for the remainder of the 2019-2020... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, March 17 2020 Mar 17, 2020 Tuesday, March 17, 2020 5:23:00 PM CDT March 17, 2020 in News
NEW YORK (AP) — The NFL will proceed with its draft but without public events next month in Las Vegas.... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, March 16 2020 Mar 16, 2020 Monday, March 16, 2020 7:16:00 PM CDT March 16, 2020 in Sports
COLUMBIA - The Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) canceled the semifinals and championships for Class 4 and 5... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, March 16 2020 Mar 16, 2020 Monday, March 16, 2020 12:45:00 PM CDT March 16, 2020 in News
BOLIVAR - Helias Catholic's boys basketball team toppled the Webb City Cardinals, 63-54, to advance to the Class 4 state... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, March 15 2020 Mar 15, 2020 Sunday, March 15, 2020 3:41:00 PM CDT March 15, 2020 in Sports
BOLIVAR - Rock Bridge's girls basketball team toppled the Republic Tigers in overtime, 59-55, to advance to the Class 5... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, March 15 2020 Mar 15, 2020 Sunday, March 15, 2020 3:37:00 PM CDT March 15, 2020 in Sports
In a simple majority 1,019 to 959 vote, the NFL and the NFLPA have agreed to a new collective bargaining... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, March 15 2020 Mar 15, 2020 Sunday, March 15, 2020 2:40:00 PM CDT March 15, 2020 in Sports
COLUMBIA - The SEC announced Friday that all "organized team activities" are suspended now through April 15. This includes... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, March 13 2020 Mar 13, 2020 Friday, March 13, 2020 4:17:00 PM CDT March 13, 2020 in News
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 52°
9am 56°
10am 58°
11am 61°
12pm 64°