Target 8

Grid
List
COLUMBIA - A TARGET 8 fact check finds mid-Missouri county jails do not hold inmates charged with marijuana-related offenses in... More >>
2 days ago Tuesday, April 24 2018 Apr 24, 2018 Tuesday, April 24, 2018 8:19:00 PM CDT April 24, 2018 in Top Stories
COLUMBIA – For the first time in four years, the number of child abuse and neglect reports in Missouri has... More >>
1 week ago Monday, April 16 2018 Apr 16, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 5:34:00 PM CDT April 16, 2018 in News
WEST PLAINS - After 20 children and six adults were shot to death at an elementary school in 2012, one... More >>
1 month ago Friday, March 23 2018 Mar 23, 2018 Friday, March 23, 2018 11:36:00 AM CDT March 23, 2018 in Top Stories
COLUMBIA - For those who have traveled through Columbia Regional Airport, it’s no doubt the small airport built in the... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, March 21 2018 Mar 21, 2018 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 8:20:00 PM CDT March 21, 2018 in Top Stories
COLUMBIA – Patients may be spending more on copays for their prescriptions than the actual cash price those drugs would... More >>
1 month ago Monday, March 19 2018 Mar 19, 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018 7:24:00 PM CDT March 19, 2018 in Top Stories
COLUMBIA - Missouri's Senate race between Attorney General Josh Hawley and Sen. Claire McCaskill is shaping up to what some... More >>
1 month ago Friday, March 16 2018 Mar 16, 2018 Friday, March 16, 2018 9:12:00 PM CDT March 16, 2018 in News
JEFFERSON CITY – A bill moving through the state legislature would help fund training for Missouri’s coroners. In February, KOMU... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, March 15 2018 Mar 15, 2018 Thursday, March 15, 2018 10:32:00 PM CDT March 15, 2018 in Top Stories
JEFFERSON CITY - Simple symptoms can sometimes have deadly diagnoses. A splitting headache could be a migraine, or it could... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, March 08 2018 Mar 8, 2018 Thursday, March 08, 2018 6:40:00 PM CST March 08, 2018 in Top Stories
COLUMBIA - "Stinking rotten discolored meat" prompted a customer of Prenger Foods to contact KOMU 8 News and ask for... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, March 07 2018 Mar 7, 2018 Wednesday, March 07, 2018 8:01:00 PM CST March 07, 2018 in News
LAKE OZARK- ' Ozark,' a Netflix series, named after a real town in Missouri appears to be filmed at the... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, March 04 2018 Mar 4, 2018 Sunday, March 04, 2018 8:56:00 PM CST March 04, 2018 in Target 8
COLUMBIA – It’s a senate race some are calling one of the most important in the country. Sen. Claire... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, February 27 2018 Feb 27, 2018 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 5:27:00 PM CST February 27, 2018 in News
COLUMBIA – Missouri is a battleground state for this year’s Senate race between Sen. Claire McCaskill, D-Missouri, and Republican Missouri... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, February 27 2018 Feb 27, 2018 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 5:26:00 PM CST February 27, 2018 in Top Stories
JEFFERSON CITY - Not all convicted Missouri inmates run from the law, but most run up large costs for the... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, February 21 2018 Feb 21, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 5:09:00 PM CST February 21, 2018 in Target 8
COLUMBIA - Telemarketers and spammers are targeting people nationwide, especially during tax season, but there are some innovative apps fighting... More >>
2 months ago Monday, February 12 2018 Feb 12, 2018 Monday, February 12, 2018 1:44:00 PM CST February 12, 2018 in News
FAYETTE – Multiple coroners around the state of Missouri say their system is flawed, that elected citizen coroners are acting... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, February 06 2018 Feb 6, 2018 Tuesday, February 06, 2018 4:00:00 PM CST February 06, 2018 in Target 8
RANDOLPH COUNTY - The wife of Carl Sheets, the Moberly man facing charges involving the rape and incest of minors... More >>
2 months ago Monday, February 05 2018 Feb 5, 2018 Monday, February 05, 2018 7:30:00 PM CST February 05, 2018 in Target 8
COLUMBIA- An increase in the national conversation about sexual assault has more victims of inappropriate behavior speaking out about mid-Missouri... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, February 01 2018 Feb 1, 2018 Thursday, February 01, 2018 5:52:00 PM CST February 01, 2018 in News
COLUMBIA - Property restrictions based on race and ethnicity are not a thing of the past. In fact, they can... More >>
3 months ago Friday, January 19 2018 Jan 19, 2018 Friday, January 19, 2018 11:37:00 AM CST January 19, 2018 in News
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 56°
12am 56°
1am 54°
2am 53°
3am 53°